September 5, 2012 – Quebecers have elected the Parti québécois (PQ) to form the next government in Quebec. Pauline Marois, leader of the PQ, will lead a minority government, her separatist party bringing to an end the nine-year reign of the Québec Liberal Party (PLQ).
Here is a quick snapshot of election results from our Quebec team and an outline of some of the challenges ahead for the new Marois government.