25 June 2021, TORONTO – Following a competitive pitch, global sporting goods brand, adidas has selected Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K) to be its Canadian PR agency of record.

With a rich history spanning international borders, adidas believes in the power of sport to change lives. Whether it’s through the brand’s Running, Hockey, Originals or Soccer portfolios.

H+K will leverage its extensive sports, retail + leisure and influencer marketing experience, as well as its Better Impact™ citizenship + sustainability consultancy to amplify brand campaigns, ongoing product launches, and consumer communications for the brand in Canada.

“We’re able to offer our clients global, national and local perspectives, as well as a tight knit team of creative earned media + content strategists. Clients are seeing the value in the breath of our team and our offering and our ability to easily scale that based on their unique needs,” said Angie Lamanna, Senior Vice-President and National Sector Lead for Consumer Packaged Goods / Food + Drink / Retail + Leisure.

The win is the latest for H+K’s Consumer sector team, which has recently won a national mandate with leading global pet health nutrition brand, Royal Canin and a beverage leader in the spirits category.

-30-

For media enquiries: Jillena Oberparleiter; (416) 413-4577; Jillena.Oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca

About Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Hill+Knowlton Strategies, Inc. is an international communications consultancy, providing services to local, multinational and global clients. H+K has over 80 offices in more than 40 markets, as well as an extensive associate network, delivering award winning campaigns to clients across all sectors and disciplines and with a focus on continued innovation for the industry. Recent innovations include Flight School +, a crisis communications training and simulation tool, Better Impact™, a new approach to citizenship and sustainability consultancy, and H+K Smarter™, a behavioural science unit. Headquartered in New York, the firm is part of WPP, one of the world’s largest communications services groups.

For more information about H+K, click here, follow us on Twitter here, like us on Facebook here, and follow us on LinkedIn here.

25 Juin 2021, TORONTO – À la suite d’un processus de sélection, la marque mondiale d’articles de sport adidas a choisi Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K) comme agence de relations publiques de référence pour le Canada.

Avec une riche histoire à l’international, adidas croit que le sport a le pouvoir de changer des vies, et la marque s’assure d’offrir cette chance à travers leurs différentes gammes : Running, Hockey, Originals ou Soccer.

H+K tirera parti de sa vaste expérience en marketing dans les domaines du sport, de la vente au détail, des loisirs et des influenceurs, ainsi que de son service-conseil en citoyenneté et durabilité Better Impact™ pour amplifier les campagnes, les lancements de produits et les communications avec les consommateurs pour la marque au Canada.

« Nous sommes en mesure d’offrir à nos clients des perspectives mondiales, nationales et locales, ainsi qu’une équipe soudée de stratèges créatifs en médias gagnés et en contenu. Les clients voient la valeur de notre équipe et de notre offre, ainsi que notre capacité à l’adapter facilement en fonction de leurs besoins uniques », a déclaré Angie Lamanna, vice-présidente principale et directrice nationale Produits de consommation emballés, Alimentation + Boissons, Commerce de détail + Loisirs.

Ce nouveau client est le dernier d’une série de succès exceptionnels pour le secteur des biens de consommation emballés pour H+K Canada, qui a récemment remporté un mandat national auprès de la marque mondiale de nutrition pour animaux de compagnie, Royal Canin et un leader dans la catégorie des spiritueux.

-30-

Demandes médias: Jillena Oberparleiter; (416) 413-4577; Jillena.Oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca

 À propos de Hill+Knowlton Stratégies

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies Canada (H+K) offre des services-conseils en communication à des clients aux niveaux local, national et international. H+K possède plus de 80 bureaux dans plus de 40 marchés, ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’associés, proposant des campagnes primées à des clients dans tous les secteurs et disciplines et en mettant l’accent sur l’innovation continue pour l’industrie. Parmi les innovations récentes, citons Flight School +, une plateforme de formation interactive en ligne qui met à l’épreuve les capacités à gérer une crise, Better Impact™, une nouvelle approche de conseil en citoyenneté et développement durable, et H+K Smarter™, une unité de science du comportement. Le siège social étant à New York, la société fait partie de WPP, l’un des plus grands groupes de services de communications au monde.