Chris Davies

Chris brings more than 20 years of experience — including more than a decade’s worth in creative leadership roles — at a wide range of agencies to H+K. He has worked extensively in every medium imaginable, including print, television, direct response, radio, social, digital, online video, CRM, shopper marketing and e-commerce. He has also worked with clients in almost every category. ​

Along with a well-honed instinct for harnessing compelling ideas, Chris deeply understands the importance of seamless integration and has a sixth-sense for how every part of the marketing mix can work together. Passionate about the work and progressive in his approach to creativity, he helps drive thought-provoking programs for clients while ensuring that they are executed with the highest level of craft. Chris sees the big picture, but he also sweats the details. ​

Chris previously served as national creative director at H+K from 2014 to 2016. He rejoined H+K in 2018 from Traffik, where he was executive creative director. Prior to 2014, he held creative leadership roles at TAXI, BIMM, ACLC and Sharpe Blackmore Euro RSCG (now Havas). ​

Chris started his career as a copywriter. His work has been recognized by several Canadian and international awards shows and publications, including the CMAs, the Shopper Innovation Awards, the Promo! Awards, Applied Arts, the Caples, D&AD, the Ovation Awards, the DMA Echos, Lürzer’s Archive and the London International Advertising Festival. He received a bachelor of arts in English from McMaster University in Hamilton and has taken the intensive management for creative directors course developed by VCU Brandcenter — a division of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Chris Davies

Chris Davies cumule plus de 20 années d’expérience, dont plus d’une décennie dans des postes de chef de la création dans un grand nombre d’agences variées et chez H+K. Son expérience couvre tous les domaines imaginables : imprimé, télévision, marketing direct, radio, médias sociaux, plateformes numériques, vidéo en ligne, gestion de la relation client, marketing d’acheteur et commerce électronique. Il a travaillé avec des clients de presque tous les secteurs.

Sachant d’instinct reconnaître et exploiter les idées ayant du potentiel, il comprend l’importance d’une intégration harmonieuse et possède un sixième sens pour assembler parfaitement toutes les pièces du casse-tête pour un marketing réussi. Passionné par le travail et évolutif dans son approche de la créativité, il dirige la création de programmes inspirants pour les clients et veille à ce qu’ils soient exécutés selon les plus hauts standards de création. Il se distingue à la fois par sa vision d’ensemble et par son souci du moindre détail.

Chris a été directeur national de la création chez H+K Canada de 2014 à 2016. Il a rejoint à nouveau H+K en 2018 après avoir travaillé comme directeur général de la création chez Traffik. Avant 2014, il a occupé des fonctions de direction de la création chez Taxi, BIMM, ACLC et Sharpe Blackmore Euro RSCG (aujourd’hui Havas). ​

Chris a débuté sa carrière comme concepteur-rédacteur. Au fil des ans, il s’est vu remettre de nombreux prix par des organisations et des publications nationales et internationales, dont l’Association canadienne du marketing, Shopper Innovation, Promo!, Applied Arts, Caples, D&AD, Ovation, DMA Echo, Lürzer’s Archive et le London International Advertising Festival. Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en anglais de l’Université McMaster à Hamilton, il a suivi le cours intensif de gestion pour les directeurs de création du VCU Brandcenter de l’Université du Commonwealth de Virginie.