Elizabeth Roscoe

As national sector lead for Government + Public Sector and Financial + Professional Services at H+K Canada, Elizabeth brings more than 30 years of public affairs and government relations counsel to clients with complex regulatory and policy challenges. She works with clients who have issues in multiple jurisdictions, domestically and internationally.

The majority of Elizabeth’s client work is within regulated sectors such as mining, telecommunications, financial services and energy. She has experience in politics, public policy development and issue management. ​

Elizabeth also leads integrated teams on complex and sensitive mandates, including M+A assignments — executing multifaceted programs to achieve government approval, raise corporate visibility and enhance relations with political, senior government decision-makers and influencers. Elizabeth’s consulting practice includes numerous Canadian and international clients listed on the TMX. H+K’s M+A practice has been recognized by Bloomberg and many other legal advisory firms. ​

Elizabeth worked for cable, broadcasting, internet and telecommunications companies prior to joining H+K including Shaw Communications and the Canadian Cable Television Association and served as the executive vice-president for strategic and public affairs planning for the Canadian Association of Broadcasters (CAB) – overseeing the regulatory and policy submissions to the federal government and the CRTC.

Elizabeth has also served as chief of staff to the Honourable Barbara McDougall and the Honourable Michael Wilson and served in key government departments, including Finance Canada, Privatization and Status of Women Canada. ​

Elizabeth is a board member of the Institute for Research on Public Policy, Futurpreneur Canada, the Ottawa Heart Institute Foundation, the National Arts Centre Marketing Committee and is a governor of the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario.

Elizabeth Roscoe

À titre de directrice Affaires publiques et services professionnels + financiers chez H+K Canada, Elizabeth cumule plus de 30 ans d’expertise en affaires publiques et en relations gouvernementales auprès de clients aux prises avec des défis complexes en matière de réglementation et de politiques. Elle travaille avec des entreprises qui doivent composer avec plusieurs instances, au Canada même ou à l’étranger.

La majorité de ses clients exercent leurs activités dans des secteurs réglementés comme l’exploitation minière, les télécommunications, les services financiers et l’énergie. Elle a de l’expérience en politique, en élaboration de politiques publiques et en gestion d’enjeux.

Elizabeth dirige également des équipes multidisciplinaires dans le cadre de mandats complexes et délicats de fusion et acquisition. Elle mène aussi des campagnes multifacettes visant l’obtention d’approbations gouvernementales, l’accroissement de la visibilité d’une entreprise et l’amélioration des rapports d’une entreprise avec les décideurs politiques, les hauts fonctionnaires et les influenceurs. Elle conseille de nombreux clients canadiens et internationaux inscrits à la Bourse de Toronto. Bloomberg et de nombreux autres cabinets de conseil juridique reconnaissent l’efficacité de H+K dans les dossiers de fusion et acquisition.

Avant de se joindre à H+K, Elizabeth a travaillé pour des entreprises de câblodistribution, de radiodiffusion, d’Internet et de télécommunications, dont Shaw Communications et l’Association canadienne de télévision par câble. Elle a aussi été vice-présidente de la planification stratégique et des affaires publiques pour l’Association canadienne des radiodiffuseurs (ACR), où elle supervisait les démarches réglementaires et stratégiques auprès du gouvernement fédéral et du CRTC.

Elizabeth a été chef de cabinet de l’honorable Barbara McDougall et de l’honorable Michael Wilson, avec qui elle a travaillé dans de grands ministères fédéraux comme les Finances, la Condition féminine et le Bureau de la privatisation et des affaires réglementaires.

 

Elizabeth est membre du conseil d’administration de l’Institut de recherche en politiques publiques, de Futurpreneur Canada, de la Fondation de l’Institut de cardiologie d’Ottawa et du Comité de marketing du Centre national des arts, en plus d’occuper un poste de gouverneure du Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l’est de l’Ontario.