Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K) has bolstered the strength of its industry-leading Health + Wellness practice with the recent addition of three recognized and respected experts in the sector: Alexa Vogel, Jean-François Landry, and Elena Kouretsos.

“The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has made health the number one priority across all industries,” said Hill+Knowlton Strategies President + CEO Sheila Wisniewski. “The addition of Elena, Alexa, and Jean-François will help us better serve our growing list of health + wellness clients and further secure our place as a leading public relations and public affairs firm in this critical area.”

  • Alexa Vogel brings a decade of experience developing and executing integrated communications strategies for clients in both healthcare and pharmaceuticals across various therapeutic areas such as oncology, women’s health, dermatology, infectious diseases, animal health and mental health.
  • Jean-François Landry joins H+K having recently served as Deputy Director to Quebec’s Minister of Health and Social Services. In that capacity, he advised and assisted the Minister with various public health priorities. He also helped to develop the Coalition Avenir Quebec’s 2018 health platform.
  • Elena Kouretsos brings deep health sector expertise having worked on multiple communications mandates in the areas of rare and chronic diseases, consumer health, and not-for-profits, among others. Elena brings to H+K a strong portfolio of digital credentials including her Search certification.

“Bringing together integrated project teams with expertise in the health sector, communications, stakeholder relations, and public affairs has been key to our success in a competitive professional environment,” said Michelle McLean, Senior Vice President and National Health + Wellness Sector Lead. “Alexa, Jean-François, and Elena are excellent additions to our team.”

H+K’s Health + Wellness team is comprised of communications and digital strategists, media relations experts, as well as public affairs and policy specialists including associates such as former Quebec provincial Health Minister Dr. Yves Bolduc, former British Columbia Health Minister Elizabeth Cull, and former Ontario Deputy Minister of Health Dr. Bob Bell.

Among its health mandates, H+K recently supported the launch of Wellness Together Canada, the first and only online platform offering mental health and substance abuse support 24/7 to people of all ages, across every province and territory and in both official languages. The “Take That Step” campaign exceeded targets with over 68 million impressions and 428,000 unique visitors to its website.

-30-

About Hill+Knowlton Strategies
Hill+Knowlton Strategies Canada (H+K) is a public relations and public affairs consultancy providing services to local, multinational and global clients from its eight offices across the country.

The firm works with clients to solve complex communications challenges and deliver award winning campaigns focused on continued innovation for the industry. H+K offers deep sector knowledge and breadth of public relations and public affairs expertise including specialists in health + wellness, technology, government + public sector, energy + industrials, consumer packaged goods, financial + professional services, food + drink, retail + leisure and sports.

Globally, Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc., has offices in more than 40 countries as well as an extensive associate network; and it is a member of WPP (NASDAQ: WPPGY), one of the world’s largest communications services groups.

Inquries: Jillena Oberparleiter ; jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca ; 437 217 9763

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies (H+K) agrandit son équipe d’experts dans la pratique Santé + Mieux-être avec l’ajout récent de trois nouveaux collègues reconnus et respectés du secteur : Alexa Vogel, Jean-François Landry et Elena Kouretsos.

« La pandémie actuelle de COVID-19 a fait de la santé la priorité numéro un dans toutes les industries », a indiqué Sheila Wisniewski, présidente et directrice générale de Hill+Knowlton Stratégies Canada. « L’ajout d’Elena, Alexa et Jean-François nous permettra de servir encore mieux notre liste croissante de clients dans le secteur de la Santé + Mieux-être et d’assurer encore davantage notre place de cabinet de relations publiques et d’affaires publiques de premier plan dans ce domaine crucial. »

  • Alexa Vogel apporte une décennie d’expérience dans le développement et l’exécution de stratégies de communication intégrées pour des clients dans les domaines de la santé et pharmaceutique, et ce, dans divers domaines thérapeutiques comme l’oncologie, la santé des femmes, la dermatologie, les maladies infectieuses, la santé animale et la santé mentale.
  • Jean-François Landry se joint à H+K après avoir été directeur de cabinet adjoint de la ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux du Québec. À ce titre, il a conseillé et appuyé la ministre dans l’établissement des diverses priorités en santé. Il a également contribué au développement de la plateforme santé de la Coalition avenir Québec lors de l’élection de 2018.
  • Elena Kouretsos apporte une expertise approfondie du secteur de la santé pour avoir travaillé sur plusieurs mandats de communication, notamment dans les domaines des maladies rares et chroniques, de la santé des consommateurs, ainsi que pour des organismes sans but lucratif. Elena a un solide portefeuille de réalisations en numérique.

« La création d’équipes de projets intégrées avec des expertises dans les domaines de la santé, des communications, des relations avec les parties prenantes et des affaires publiques est un des facteurs clés de notre succès dans un environnement professionnel compétitif », a ajouté Michelle McLean, vice-présidente principale et directrice nationale, Santé + Mieux-être. « Alexa, Jean-François et Elena sont d’excellents ajouts à notre équipe. »

L’équipe Santé + Mieux-être de H+K est composée de stratèges numériques et en communications, d’experts des relations médias, ainsi que de spécialistes en affaires publiques et des politiques, incluant des associés comme l’ancien ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux du Québec Dr Yves Bolduc, l’ancienne ministre de la Santé de Colombie-Britannique Elizabeth Cull et l’ancien sous-ministre de la Santé de l’Ontario, Dr Bob Bell.

Parmi ses mandats en santé, H+K a récemment soutenu le lancement d’Espace mieux-être Canada, la première et unique plateforme en ligne qui offre du soutien en matière de santé mentale et de consommation de substances 24/7, aux personnes de tous les âges, de toutes les provinces et tous les territoires et dans les deux langues officielles. La campagne « Fais un pas en avant » a surpassé les cibles avec plus de 68 millions d’impressions et 428 000 visiteurs uniques sur le site web.

-30-

À propos de Hill+Knowlton Stratégies  

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies Canada (H+K) offre des services-conseils en communication à des clients tant au niveau local, national qu’international à partir de ses 8 bureaux à travers le pays.

L’agence travaille avec ses clients pour résoudre des enjeux de communication complexes, pour mener des campagnes reconnues et vise l’innovation continue dans l’industrie. H+K offre une connaissance approfondie dans divers secteurs et une expertise en relations publiques et en affaires publiques, avec des spécialistes dans une vaste gamme de secteurs : santé + bien-être, technologies, gouvernement + secteur public, énergie + industries, produits de consommation emballés, services financiers + professionnels + alimentation + boissons, commerce de détail + loisirs et sports.

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc. possède des bureaux dans plus de quarante pays ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’associés, et est membre de WPP (NASDAQ: WPPGY), l’une des plus importantes entités mondiales de services de communication.

Jillena Oberparleiter ; jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca ; 437 217 9763