MacDonald to Lead Corporate Affairs + Advisory Offering

Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K) announced today nationally respected communications expert Jason MacDonald is returning to the firm to lead its Corporate Affairs + Advisory specialty offering. In this new role, MacDonald will advance the firm’s capabilities in corporate communications, senior strategic counsel, as well as brand and reputation management.

“Jason MacDonald is recognized as one of Canada’s leading communications experts, and we are delighted he’s returning to H+K,” said Sheila Wisniewski, President & Chief Executive Officer of H+K (Canada). “Jason will lead the development of our Corporate Affairs + Advisory offering, a priority for our company and our clients especially in these complicated times.”

“I’m excited to return to H+K, one of Canada’s leading public relations and public affairs firms,” said MacDonald. “Corporate communications has never been more important than it is today with companies and organizations faced not only with the COVID-19 pandemic but also with seismic shifts related to sustainability and social justice.”

MacDonald has over 20 years’ experience in the public and private sectors, most recently as the founder and president of Bailey & Bedford, a corporate communications agency. He also served as Director of Communications and chief spokesperson for Canada’s 22nd Prime Minister, the Rt. Hon. Stephen Harper; Senior Vice-President with the Canadian Chamber of Commerce; Director of Marketing & Communications at Carleton University; and Chief of Staff for CBC Television.

MacDonald will join a team of professionals including National Issues + Crisis Lead Jane Shapiro, Financial + Professional Services Sector Lead Elizabeth Roscoe, and Senior Vice-President Rob Ireland. MacDonald will work closely with Global Chair of Corporate Affairs, Kelli Parsons, who returned to H+K after having been Chief Communications Officer at United Technologies.

-30-

Media: Jillena Oberparleiter / Jillena.Oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca / 437 217 9763

About Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Canada (H+K) is a public relations and public affairs consultancy providing services to local, multinational and global clients from its eight offices across the country.  The firm works with clients to solve complex communications challenges and deliver award winning campaigns focused on continued innovation for the industry. H+K offers deep sector knowledge and breadth of public relations and public affairs expertise including specialists in Health + Wellness, Technology, Energy + Industrials, Financial + Professional Services, Consumer Packaged Goods, Retail + Leisure, Food + Drink, and Cannabis.

Globally, Hill+Knowlton Strategies, has offices in over 40 countries as well as an extensive associate network; and it is a member of WPP (NASDAQ: WPPGY), one of the world’s largest communications services groups.

Il dirigera la pratique Affaires corporatives + consultation

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies (H+K) annonce aujourd’hui le retour de Jason MacDonald au sein de son équipe afin de diriger la pratique Affaires corporatives + consultation. Dans son nouveau rôle, cet expert en communication respecté à l’échelle nationale renforcera les capacités de notre firme en matière de communications corporatives, de conseils stratégiques et de gestion de la marque et de la réputation.

« Jason MacDonald est reconnu comme l’un des principaux experts en communication au Canada et nous sommes très heureux de son retour chez H+K », indique Sheila Wisniewski, présidente et directrice générale de H+K Canada. « Jason sera responsable du développement de notre offre en affaires corporatives et consultation, une priorité pour nous et notamment pour nos clients en ces temps particuliers. »

« Je suis ravi de revenir au sein de l’équipe H+K, l’un des principaux cabinets de relations publiques et d’affaires publiques au Canada », ajoute Jason MacDonald. « Les communications corporatives n’ont jamais été aussi importantes qu’aujourd’hui. Les entreprises et organisations font non seulement face à la pandémie de la COVID-19, mais également à d’importants changements liés au développement durable et à la justice sociale. »

Jason MacDonald a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans les secteurs public et privé, et plus récemment à titre de fondateur et président de Bailey & Bedford, une agence de communications corporatives. Il a également été directeur des communications et porte-parole principal du 22e premier ministre canadien, le très honorable Stephen Harper; vice-président principal de la Chambre de Commerce du Canada; directeur du marketing et des communications de l’Université Carleton à Ottawa; et chef du personnel à CBC Television.

Jason MacDonald se joint à une équipe de professionnels incluant Jane Shapiro, vice-présidente principale et directrice nationale Enjeux + crises, Elizabeth Roscoe, vice-présidente principale et directrice nationale Services professionnels + financiers et Rob Ireland, vice-président principal. Il travaillera étroitement avec Kelli Parsons, présidente mondiale des affaires corporatives, qui est également de retour chez H+K après avoir été chef des communications (CCO) chez United Technologies.

-30-

Relations média:  Emilie Tremblay Potvin / emilie.tremblaypotvin@hkstrategies.ca / 514 557 6737

À propos de Hill+Knowlton Stratégies

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies Canada (H+K) offre des services-conseils en communication à des clients aux niveaux local, national et international à partir de ses huit bureaux à travers le pays. La firme travaille avec ses clients pour résoudre des problèmes de communication complexes et réaliser des campagnes primées axées sur l’innovation continue pour l’industrie. H+K offre une vaste expertise en matière de relations publiques et de relations gouvernementales, notamment dans des secteurs tels que santé + mieux-être, technologies, alimentation + boissons, produits de consommation emballés, commerce de détail + loisirs, énergie + industries, services financiers + professionnels et cannabis.

Mondialement, Hill+Knowlton Stratégies possède des bureaux dans plus de 40 pays ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’associés; et elle est membre de WPP (NASDAQ; WPPGY), l’un des plus grands groupes de services de communication au monde.