Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K) is pleased to announce that two exceptional new Vice-Presidents are joining its Quebec team: Patrice Lavoie and Claudia Gervais. These new additions strengthen H+K’s talented team in Quebec and consolidate its place among leaders in the public affairs and communications industry.

“These new additions are tremendous assets to our team. Their respective expertise and rich track records will add depth to our strategic communications team and strengthen our organization. Their varied and complementary experience will add value to the work already done by our team of trusted advisors for our clients,” said Isabelle Verreault, Senior Vice-President and General Manager, Quebec.

Patrice Lavoie, a well-known public figure, will join the Quebec team as Vice-President on June 7. Until recently, he was corporate director of public affairs and media and spokesperson for Loto-Québec and its subsidiaries. He brings nearly 20 years of experience to H+K. His extensive knowledge of public administration and his recognized skills in public relations, media relations and issues management will support the firm’s significant growth.

“I am very excited and proud to join the H+K team. With these new responsibilities, I will be able to showcase not just one, but several organizations, and their people, locally and nationally. It’s a challenge that motivates me the most, and I look forward to working on exciting new mandates with clients and colleagues across the country. I have already interacted with several members of the H+K team, and I sense passion, talent, strong expertise and heart. I feel it will be a perfect match,” Patrice Lavoie, Vice-President.

Claudia Gervais has joined the H+K team as Vice-President. With over 10 years of agency experience in public relations, Claudia has undeniable expertise in corporate and consumer communications. Passionate about brand positioning, she has worked with national and international companies, developing a solid understanding of multinational, multilingual and highly competitive environments. Fluent in four languages, Claudia joins our Quebec team, but will work nationally with H+K teams from coast to coast.

“I am very proud to join H+K. I look forward to using my experience in industries as diverse as financial services, technology, transportation, food, and luxury goods to benefit our clients. I have always been passionate about agency work and I find that H+K has a culture and values that resonate with me, not to mention a remarkable depth of resources. I am excited to continue my journey with the great team across the country. Great challenges lie ahead for companies and I will be there, alongside with my colleagues to help them meet them,” Claudia Gervais, Vice-President.

Brandon Pelletier-Gannon and Iman Marzouk also join the Quebec team

Brandon Pelletier-Gannon joins our team as a Consultant, Public Affairs and brings with him an in-depth knowledge of the Quebec government apparatus. With a bachelor’s degree in political science from McGill University, Brandon has worked for the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing and for an agency as a government relations consultant, which led him to work on a variety of mandates, particularly in the health, financial services and recreational tourism sectors. Known for his energy and curiosity, Brandon is also actively involved in his community in the East End of Montreal. He is currently pursuing graduate studies at HEC Montreal.

Consultant, Public Affairs, Iman Marzouk brings additional expertise in the Quebec governmental environment. She has worked at the National Assembly of Quebec helping to organize inter-parliamentary and international relations activities while having previously participated in the Student Page program. Iman has developed strong research and writing skills while working for the Research Chair on Public Administration in the Digital Age at Laval University and for the Centre for Public Policy Analysis at Laval University. She holds a master’s degree in public affairs – international public management and an integrated bachelor’s degree in public affairs and international relations from Université Laval.

About Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Canada (H+K) is a public relations and public affairs consultancy providing services to local, multinational and global clients from its eight offices across the country.

H+K works with clients to solve complex communications challenges and build long-term, sustainable and shared business value by driving growth, building reputation and protecting against risk. The agency offers deep sector knowledge in health + wellness, technology, government + public sector, energy + industrials, consumer packaged goods, financial + professional services, food + drink, retail + leisure and sports.

Globally, Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc., has offices in more than 40 countries as well as an extensive associate network; and it is a member of WPP (NASDAQ: WPPGY), one of the world’s largest communications services groups.

-30-

Media: 

Quebec: Marie-Michelle Chartier

514 435-7208; Marie-michelle.chartier@hkstrategies.ca

Ontario: Jillena Oberparleiter

416 413 4577; jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies (H+K) est heureuse d’annoncer que deux nouveaux vice-présidents d’exception se joignent à son équipe du Québec : Patrice Lavoie et Claudia Gervais. Ces nouvelles arrivées viennent renforcer la talentueuse équipe de H+K au Québec et consolider sa place parmi les chefs de file de l’industrie des affaires publiques et des communications.

« Ces nouvelles additions sont des atouts formidables pour notre équipe. Leur expertise respective et leur riche feuille de route viendront ajouter de la profondeur à notre équipe de communication stratégique et renforcer notre organisation. Leur expérience variée et complémentaire apportera une valeur ajoutée au travail déjà effectué par notre équipe de conseillers de confiance auprès de nos clients », souligne Isabelle Verreault, vice-présidente principale et directrice générale du Québec.

Visage public bien connu, Patrice Lavoie se joindra à l’équipe du Québec en tant que vice-président dès le 7 juin prochain. Jusqu’à tout récemment directeur corporatif des affaires publiques et des médias et porte-parole pour Loto-Québec et ses filiales, c’est près de 20 ans d’expérience qu’il mettra à disposition des clients de H+K. Sa fine connaissance de l’administration publique et ses habilités reconnues en relations publiques, relations avec les médias et gestion d’enjeux permettront de soutenir l’importante croissance de la firme.

« Je suis très excité et fier de me joindre à l’équipe de H+K. Grâce à ces nouvelles responsabilités, je pourrai mettre en valeur non pas une seule, mais plusieurs organisations, et leurs gens, au niveau local comme national. C’est un défi qui me motive au plus haut point, et j’ai hâte de travailler sur de nouveaux mandats stimulants auprès de clients et de collègues d’un bout à l’autre du pays. J’ai déjà échangé avec plusieurs membres de l’équipe de H+K et je sens de la passion, du talent, une forte expertise et du cœur. Je sens que ce sera un match parfait », Patrice Lavoie, vice-président.

Claudia Gervais a rejoint l’équipe de H+K à titre de vice-présidente. Avec plus de 10 ans d’expérience en agence dans la pratique des relations publiques, Claudia a une expertise indéniable en communications corporatives et aux consommateurs. Passionnée par le positionnement de marque, elle a collaboré avec des entreprises de classes nationale et internationale, ce qui lui a permis de développer une compréhension solide des environnements multinationaux, multilingues et hautement compétitifs. S’exprimant aisément dans quatre langues, Claudia se joint à notre équipe du Québec, mais travaillera à l’échelle nationale, avec les équipes de H+K, d’un océan à l’autre.

« Je suis très fière de me joindre à H+K. J’ai hâte de mettre à profit mon expérience dans des industries aussi variées que les services financiers, les technologies, le transport, l’alimentaire, ainsi que les produits de luxe, au profit de nos clients. Le travail d’agence m’a toujours passionné et je retrouve chez H+K une culture et des valeurs qui me rejoignent, sans oublier une profondeur de ressources remarquable. Je suis heureuse de poursuivre mon chemin avec la formidable équipe à travers le pays. De grands défis sont à venir pour les entreprises et je serai aux côtés de mes collègues pour les aider à les relever », Claudia Gervais, vice-présidente.

Brandon Pelletier-Gannon et Iman Marzouk se joignent aussi à l’équipe du Québec

Brandon Pelletier-Gannon se joint à notre équipe à titre de conseiller en affaires publiques et amène une connaissance pointue de l’appareil gouvernemental québécois. Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en sciences politiques à l’Université McGill, Brandon a travaillé au ministère des Affaires municipales et de l’Habitation et pour une agence à titre de conseiller en relations gouvernementales, ce qui l’a amené à travailler sur une diversité de mandats, notamment dans les secteurs de la santé, des services financiers et récréotouristique. Reconnu pour son énergie et sa curiosité, Brandon s’implique aussi activement dans sa communauté dans l’Est de Montréal. Il poursuit actuellement des études supérieures de deuxième cycle à HEC Montréal.

Conseillère en affaires publiques, Iman Marzouk apporte une expertise additionnelle de l’environnement gouvernemental québécois. Elle a travaillé à l’Assemblée nationale du Québec en collaborant à l’organisation d’activités interparlementaires et de relations internationales, tout en ayant précédemment participé au programme Page étudiant. Iman a développé de solides compétences en recherche et en rédaction en travaillant pour le Chaire de recherche sur l’administration publique à l’ère du numérique de l’Université Laval et pour le Centre d’analyse des politiques publiques de l’Université Laval. Elle est détentrice d’une maîtrise en affaires publiques – gestion publique internationale et d’un baccalauréat intégré en affaires publiques et relations internationales de l’Université Laval.

À propos de Hill+Knowlton Stratégies  

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies Canada (H+K) offre des services-conseils en communication à des clients tant au niveau local, national qu’international à partir de ses 8 bureaux à travers le pays.

L’agence travaille avec ses clients pour résoudre des enjeux de communication complexes, pour mener des campagnes reconnues et vise l’innovation continue dans l’industrie. H+K offre une connaissance approfondie dans divers secteurs et une expertise en relations publiques et en affaires publiques, avec des spécialistes dans une vaste gamme de secteurs : santé + bien-être, technologies, gouvernement + secteur public, énergie + industries, produits de consommation emballés, services financiers + professionnels + alimentation + boissons, commerce de détail + loisirs et sports.

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc. possède des bureaux dans plus de quarante pays ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’associés, et est membre de WPP (NASDAQ: WPPGY), l’une des plus importantes entités mondiales de services de communication.

-30-

Demande médias

Marie-Michelle Chartier, Conseillère

514 435-7208; Marie-michelle.chartier@hkstrategies.ca