Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K), one of Canada’s leading public relations + public affairs firms, is pleased to announce the addition of Emrul Hasan as Vice-President, Citizenship + Sustainability.

Emrul joins the firm with decades of experience across the full spectrum of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) scenarios, having worked with a diverse roster of organizations and their supply chains including within the financial, extractive, and retail sectors globally. He has also spent 20 years within the social impact sector working with both governments and development organizations across 27 countries designing, implementing and evaluating high-impact social and economic development programs.

“The business environment has changed dramatically. Now more than ever organizations are under immense pressure to disclose how they’re tackling environmental + social issues and performing against their ESG commitments,” said Jason MacDonald, Senior Vice-President and National Lead, Corporate Advisory. “With Emrul on our team, we’re in a strengthened position to offer our clients critical ESG insights and services as they build their business for this new operating environment.”  

In his new role within the H+K’s Corporate Advisory team, Emrul will provide end-to-end support across ESG and sustainability, from benchmarking ESG work, stakeholder engagement and materiality assessment, to refining strategy and execution, to ESG performance and reporting capabilities.  

“We know that operational impact will drive an organization’s corporate reputation. My role is to help our clients bridge the gap from operational impact to corporate reputation,” said Emrul Hasan, Vice-President, Citizenship + Sustainability. “I came to H+K because of the opportunity to empower and enable brands to have a better impact on people, communities and the planet.”

About Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Canada (H+K) is a public relations and public affairs consultancy providing services to local, multinational and global clients from its eight offices across the country. The firm works with clients to solve complex communications and build long-term, sustainable and shared business value by driving growth, building reputation and protecting against risk.

Globally, Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc., has offices in more than 40 countries as well as an extensive associate network; and it is a member of WPP (NASDAQ: WPPGY), one of the world’s largest communications services groups.

Media Contact: Jillena Oberparleiter – jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies (H+K), l’une des principales agences de relations publiques et d’affaires publiques du Canada, est heureuse d’annoncer l’ajout d’Emrul Hasan à titre de vice-président, Citoyenneté + Durabilité.

Emrul rejoint l’agence avec des décennies d’expérience dans l’ensemble des domaines environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance (ESG), ayant travaillé avec un éventail diversifié d’organisations et leurs chaînes d’approvisionnement, y compris dans les secteurs financier, extractif et du commerce de détail à l’échelle mondiale. Il a également passé 20 ans au sein du secteur de l’impact social en travaillant avec les gouvernements et les organisations de développement à travers 27 pays pour concevoir, mettre en œuvre et évaluer des programmes de développement économique et social à fort impact.

« L’environnement des affaires a changé radicalement. Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, les organisations subissent d’énormes pressions pour divulguer la façon dont ils s’attaquent aux enjeux environnementaux et sociaux et respectent leurs engagements en matière d’ESG », a déclaré Jason MacDonald, vice-président principal et responsable national, Conseils aux entreprises. « Avec Emrul au sein de notre équipe, nous sommes en meilleure position pour offrir à nos clients des renseignements et des services essentiels en matière d’ESG alors qu’ils bâtissent leur entreprise pour ce nouvel environnement opérationnel. »

Dans le cadre de ses nouvelles fonctions au sein de l’équipe Conseils aux entreprises de H+K, Emrul fournira un soutien de bout en bout pour les programmes ESG et de durabilité, depuis l’analyse comparative des facteurs ESG, l’engagement des parties prenantes et l’évaluation de l’importance relative, jusqu’à l’amélioration de la stratégie et de l’exécution, aux capacités de rendement ESG et de production de rapports. 

« Nous savons que l’impact opérationnel déterminera la réputation de l’organisation. Mon rôle est d’aider nos clients à combler l’écart entre l’impact opérationnel et la réputation de l’entreprise », a déclaré Emrul Hasan, vice-président, Citoyenneté + Durabilité. « Je suis venu chez H+K en raison de la possibilité d’habiliter et de permettre aux marques d’avoir un meilleur impact sur les personnes, les communautés et la planète. »

À propos de Hill+Knowlton Stratégies

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies Canada (H+K) est un cabinet de consultation en relations publiques et en affaires publiques qui offre des services à des clients locaux, multinationaux et internationaux à partir de ses huit bureaux partout au pays. L’agence travaille avec les clients pour résoudre des communications complexes et créer une valeur commerciale à long terme, durable et partagée en stimulant la croissance, en renforçant la réputation et en protégeant contre les risques.

À l’échelle mondiale, Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc. a des bureaux dans plus de 40 pays ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’associés et est membre du WPP (NASDAQ : WPPGY), l’un des plus importants groupes de services de communication au monde.

Contact média: Jillena Oberparleiter – jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca