Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K) is pleased to announce the promotion of Lindsay Finneran-Gingras to Senior Vice-President, and General Manager of its Toronto office.

“With extensive industry experience both inside and outside of H+K, Lindsay has been instrumental in evolving our offerings to meet rapidly changing client needs while serving as an influential mentor to teammates,” said Sheila Wisniewski, President and CEO of H+K Canada. “Her incredible drive and commitment to integration makes her a great fit to drive H+K’s continued transformation.”

A skilled communicator and strategist, Lindsay brings a unique view given her experience across public relations, strategic communications, reputation + issues management and public affairs + advocacy.​ In her previous role at H+K leading Content + Publishing and Digital Planning + Optimization as part of H+K’s Innovation + Creative hub, Lindsay drove digital integration and innovation across all of H+K’s work. ​

“Public relations has never been more vital. As we come out of the pandemic, H+K has seen real growth and innovation in action. But we’re just getting started. We need to continue to push ourselves and our clients to tackle the next challenges. We need to continue to redefine the value we bring to the table. We have to ask ourselves what an agency looks like not just today, but five years down the road. The H+K brand stands for excellence and it’s a company I’m incredibly proud to continue to be a part of,” said Lindsay Finneran-Gingras, Senior Vice-President and General Manager, Toronto.

Lindsay will be joining Deputy General Manager, Allison Dewhirst to lead H+K’s head office in Toronto. Over the last 14 months, the Toronto office experienced an overall headcount growth of 60% and added new specialties to meet the changing demands of local and national clients. H+K hired several new senior leaders including Aimée Legault, Influencer Marketing Lead; Beatrice Politi, Vice-President, Earned Media; Caroline Dunnet, Vice-President, Consumer Markets; Emrul Hassan, Vice-President, Citizenship + Sustainability; Greg Gray, Creative Director, The Studio; and Jessica Fralick, Vice-President, Corporate Advisory.

About Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Canada (H+K) is a public relations and public affairs consultancy providing services to local, multinational and global clients from its eight offices across the country. The firm works with clients to solve complex communications and build long-term, sustainable and shared business value by driving growth, building reputation and protecting against risk.

Globally, Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc., has offices in more than 40 countries as well as an extensive associate network; and it is a member of WPP (NASDAQ: WPPGY), one of the world’s largest communications services groups.

Media Contact: Jillena Oberparleiter – jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies (H+K) est heureuse d’annoncer la promotion de Lindsay Finneran-Gingras au poste de vice-présidente principale et directrice générale de son bureau de Toronto.

« Forte d’une vaste expérience dans l’industrie, tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur de H+K, Lindsay a joué un rôle déterminant dans l’évolution de nos offres afin de répondre aux besoins en constante évolution des clients, tout en servant de mentore influente pour ses coéquipiers », a déclaré Sheila Wisniewski, présidente et chef de la direction de H+K Canada. « Son incroyable dynamisme et son engagement à l’égard de l’intégration font d’elle une excellente personne pour favoriser la transformation continue de H+K. »

Communicatrice et stratège compétente, Lindsay apporte un point de vue unique compte tenu de son expérience dans les domaines des relations publiques, des communications stratégiques, de la réputation et de la gestion des enjeux ainsi que des affaires publiques et de la défense des intérêts. Dans son poste précédent à H+K, où elle a dirigé les expertises Contenu + Diffusion et Planification numérique + Optimisation dans le cadre du carrefour Innovation + Créativité de H+K, Lindsay a favorisé l’intégration et l’innovation numériques dans l’ensemble du travail de H+K.

« Les relations publiques n’ont jamais été aussi essentielles. Alors que nous sortons de la pandémie, H+K a connu une véritable croissance et de l’innovation en action ; mais nous ne faisons que commencer. Nous devons continuer à nous pousser et à pousser nos clients à relever les prochains défis. Nous devons continuer de redéfinir la valeur que nous apportons à la table. Nous devons nous demander à quoi ressemble une agence non seulement aujourd’hui, mais dans cinq ans. La marque H+K est synonyme d’excellence et c’est une entreprise dont je suis extrêmement fière de continuer à faire partie », a déclaré Lindsay Finneran-Gingras, vice-présidente principale et directrice générale, Toronto.

Lindsay se joindra à la directrice générale adjointe, Allison Dewhirst, pour diriger le siège social de H+K à Toronto. Au cours des 14 derniers mois, le bureau de Toronto a enregistré une croissance globale du nombre d’employés de 60 % et de nouvelles spécialités ont été ajoutées pour répondre aux demandes changeantes des clients locaux et nationaux. H+K a embauché plusieurs nouveaux hauts dirigeants, dont Aimée Legault, responsable du marketing d’influence ; Beatrice Politi, vice-présidente, couverture médiatique ; Caroline Dunnet, vice-présidente, marchés de consommation ; Emrul Hassan, vice-président, citoyenneté et durabilité; Greg Gray, directeur de la création, le Studio; et Jessica Fralick, vice-présidente, services-conseils aux entreprises.

 

À propos de Hill+Knowlton Stratégies

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies Canada (H+K) est une agence de consultation en relations publiques et en affaires publiques qui offre des services à des clients locaux, multinationaux et internationaux, à partir de ses huit bureaux partout au pays. La firme travaille avec les clients pour résoudre des communications complexes et créer une valeur commerciale à long terme, durable et partagée en stimulant la croissance, en renforçant la réputation et en la protégeant contre les risques.

À l’échelle mondiale, Hill+Knowlton Strategies Inc. a des bureaux dans plus de 40 pays ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’associés et est membre du WPP (NASDAQ : WPPGY), l’un des plus importants groupes de services de communication au monde.

Contact médias : Jillena Oberparleiter – jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca