Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K), one of Canada’s leading public relations + public affairs firms, is pleased to announce the addition of Chris Plunkett as Senior Vice-President and Deputy National Sector Lead, Technology Communications.

Chris has led communications for some of Canada’s most prominent tech organizations, managing public relations, employee communications and public affairs teams with global mandates. He also brings significant knowledge of the Canadian tech ecosystem from his time at Communitech, where he worked with start-ups, multinational companies and academic institutions to strengthen the Waterloo brand as a centre for technology and innovation.

“Technology has become central to our everyday lives, shaping many of the fundamental questions facing both business and society,” said Janice Foreman, Senior Vice-President and National Sector Lead, Technology Communications. “We help our clients navigate this shift, shaping the way their audiences understand technology and ensuring it is a fundamental part of strategic business planning. Chris’ experience and insights will help clients prepare for a world going through an unprecedented transformation.”

Based in Toronto, Chris has built successful integrated communication campaigns targeting business, consumer, employee, and government audiences for both publicly traded companies and high-growth start-ups. This experience will further strengthen the ability of the H+K technology team to deliver for clients across Canada.

“The Canadian technology sector is growing rapidly, increasing the need for clear communications and informed policy-making,” said Chris Plunkett, Senior Vice-President and Deputy National Sector Lead, Technology Communications. “The integrated communications approach at H+K helps organizations make sense of the modern media and policy landscape, and I’m excited to help our technology clients effectively tell their stories to a wide range of audiences.”

Before entering the technology sector, Chris was a Canadian diplomat and has represented Canada at both the United Nations and in the United States, where he was spokesperson at the Embassy of Canada to the United States.

-30-

Media Contact: Jillena Oberparleiter – jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca

Hill+Knowlton Stratégies (H+K), l’un des principaux cabinets de relations publiques et d’affaires publiques du Canada, est heureux d’annoncer l’ajout de Chris Plunkett au poste de vice-président principal et directeur national adjoint du secteur des communications en technologie.

Chris a dirigé les communications pour certaines des plus importantes organisations technologiques du Canada, en gérant les relations publiques, les communications avec les employés et les équipes d’affaires publiques ayant des mandats internationaux. Il apporte également une connaissance approfondie de l’écosystème technologique canadien depuis son passage chez Communitech, où il a travaillé avec des entreprises en démarrage, des multinationales et des établissements d’enseignement pour renforcer la marque de Waterloo en tant que centre de technologie et d’innovation.

« La technologie est devenue un élément central de notre vie quotidienne, façonnant bon nombre des questions fondamentales auxquelles font face les entreprises et la société », a déclaré Janice Foreman, vice-présidente principale et directrice nationale du secteur des communications en technologie. « Nous aidons nos clients à faire face à ce changement, en façonnant la façon dont leur public comprend la technologie et en veillant à ce qu’elle fasse partie intégrante de la planification stratégique des activités. L’expérience et les renseignements de Chris aideront les clients à se préparer à un monde qui traverse une transformation sans précédent. »

Basé à Toronto, Chris a mis sur pied des campagnes de communication intégrées réussies ciblant les entreprises, les consommateurs, les employés et le gouvernement pour les sociétés cotées en bourse et les entreprises en démarrage à forte croissance. Cette expérience renforcera davantage la capacité de l’équipe Technologie H+K à offrir des services aux clients partout au Canada.

« Le secteur canadien de la technologie connaît une croissance rapide, ce qui accroît le besoin de communications claires et d’élaboration de politiques éclairées », a déclaré Chris Plunkett, directeur national adjoint, communications en technologie. « L’approche de communication intégrée de H+K aide les organisations à comprendre le paysage médiatique et politique moderne, et je suis heureux d’aider nos clients de la technologie à raconter efficacement leurs histoires à un large éventail de publics. »

Avant d’entrer dans le secteur de la technologie, Chris a été diplomate canadien et a représenté le Canada aux Nations Unies et aux États-Unis, où il a été porte-parole à l’ambassade du Canada aux États-Unis.

-30-

Personne-ressource pour les médias : Jillena Oberparleiter – jillena.oberparleiter@hkstrategies.ca